Down the Garden Path

Source of Inspiration

garden path

Path winding through the garden
passing flower beds, bird feeders
fountains spraying rainbows of water
I follow the stepping stones
with balance and surety
knowing their placement
is well planned
providing me with
various encounters
along the way.

I have the option
of stepping off the path
though run the risk
of obstacles if I do
so I move carefully
from step to step
knowing the most beautiful
walk through the garden fair.

View original post

Leave a Reply

