Skip to content

Day Three: 30 Days of Gratitude

November 22, 2014

Kindness Blog

Picture of Footprints in the Sand Photo Credit: Pinterest

Day three of the thirty days of gratitude finds me with a heavy heart.  Tonight, I went to the funeral home to offer support and comfort to my friend, Dina, whose 20-year-old son was killed in a house fire a few days ago.  It is a tragedy that I cannot wrap my brain around, and watching my beautiful friend go through this unimaginable pain is heart wrenching.  In the midst of the grief, though, there were tremendous displays of love, compassion, kindness, and even gratitude.  In honor of Dina and her son, Tyler, here are three things I am grateful for today:

  1. My two daughters.  Tonight, when I returned from the funeral home, I hugged each of my daughters tightly and wept as I did so.  I shed tears for Dina who will not be able to hold Tyler again, and I shed tears of thanks for these…

View original post 263 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

