Holding On

A Darker Side of Normal

I bite my tongue, to taste the words I want to say
Cause the stain of the words can bruise a heart forever
I’d sew up the holes you put in me
But the stitches would remind me what it’s like to be alive

I’m the scattered fragments of a broken dream
The shards of a wish not mean to be
I’m a nightmare for you to see
I’m that nightmare that’s not make believe

Let the poison seep from the vein
I’ll fill the voids with black holes of pain
I’ll stick to the real, the pure and the plain
Cause raw reality holds the strongest of names

So swallow every sworn cry
Cause in this splintered tale of desperation
Comes the end, the beginning, and the in between

I’ll never let go
Cause holding on; is the only thing we can do

Image from: filemagazine.com

View original post

Leave a Reply

