Wanting It All

Source of Inspiration

gravity-wave_77720_990x742

“I want it all!”
cries the youth
who longs for
the quest, accepting,
even savoring the
trials of life.

I was the same
so long ago
suffering yet
exhilarated by
all that life
brought me, even
when it cast me
into pits of despair.

Why do we think
suffering is noble,
even necessary? I
no longer hold this
view. The Creator
made this beautiful
world with intricate
detail. He gave us
endless ways
to enjoy life,
yet we still seek
the lows.

I believe, may I say,
“I know” that God
wants us to be happy
just this
to love
laugh
cry tears of joy
not despair

God wants us
to be happy
so simple
when we walk
through life
with eyes of love
knowing we are part
of all that is

View original post

Leave a Reply

