Sometimes You Just Need A Me Date

Thought Catalog

FlickrFlickr

I have a friend who has dates with herself.  She’ll rent a movie she’s been wanting to see, cook herself a super fabulous dinner and have a date night.  I think this is a really good idea.  I’m all about being by myself.  I mean, I’ll socialize but most of the time, given the choice, I’d rather be alone.  I go to movies alone, I go shopping alone, I go to the coffee shop alone.  I’m down with alone time.

So, when my husband Tim went on his annual guys’ trip to Vegas recently, I decided I wanted a Me Date.  I knew it wouldn’t go down quite like my friend’s Me Date.  I mean, my friend is a good cook.  She probably makes herself Veal Parmesan and opens up a nice bottle of Pinot Noir.  She probably rents an obscure arty film and watches it as…

View original post 905 more words

Leave a Reply

