Skip to content

Shine the Light

March 4, 2014

burns the fire

Sunshine Award

I’m out of the closet. Thanks to interweb fairy Jennie Saia at Tip of My Tongue for nominating Burns the Fire for a sunshiney award, advising me to nominate ten blogs I like and write ten, gulp, facts about me.

Truth.

1)  I make stuff up. I write fiction and scripts and make movies, bringing people to life who are not me. Every blog post I write in my own voice is a struggle and this one takes the cake.

2)  Real people are my inspiration. I adore the actors who play them.

3)  Originally, I wanted to call this blog Piss & Vinegar because my mother says I’m full of it. Burns the Fire is what my Russian grandmother called me in shtetl-speak and I thought it was my name.

4)  My father told me our love would live on when he died. He was right.

View original post 403 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

