Good times on a BMX bike – Auckland

Love thy bike

As an adult capturing any chance to be a kid again is always on my to do list – the nostalgia of it all makes me bubble with excitement.  Last weekend a window of opportunity opened for me to once again breathe childhood exhilaration, freedom and fun.

BMX - Auckland - New Zealand

The boyfriend and I went on a BMX ride along the water’s edge in Pakuranga, Auckland.  Upon arrival a tiny group of BMX fanatics and their children had already gathered.  I was given a stylish BMX bike for the day and instantly my senses were flooded with memories of the shiny chrome BMX I once owned as a young teenager.

BMX - Auckland - New Zealand

The joy of sitting on the BMX bike that I had been given had my pulse racing and I couldn’t wait to get going .  The surrounding harbour was calm, the clouds were dull and the air still, but the adrenalin within…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

