Dancing with a sax #poetry #music #photography

poetry penned in moon dust

the sax

I needed to dance with a sax today
his warm deep tones
wiped the tear from my eye
I needed to dance with a sax today
forgotten I the reason why
I needed to dance with a sax today
he cast a spell 

I’m sure

I needed to dance with a sax today
cuz I’m barefoot
caressing the floor

I needed to dance with a sax today
I had almost forgotten how

I needed to dance with a sax today
sweet & sassy 
carried my blues far for now
***

I’ve been listening to tunes by Tom Cloverfield awaiting his new release of Ocean’s 2 on March 1. Music soothes the savage beast and the disgruntled, one winged poet.

View original post

Leave a Reply

