Awaken Me #poetry #photography

poetry penned in moon dust

a new year 035

I lay here

cold and solitary

life passes by

I too inert to cry

*

Free once

to laugh and sing

 formed of sinew and bone

I now a mindless stone

*

“Where do you go?”

I call as they pass

you eddy and whirr

I dream to  momentarily stir

*

no use

I never can drift

with a meaningless sigh

once again I close my eyes

*

This poem is symbolic of my blogging state today. I am frozen and for some unknown reason can’t change a post I needed to reschedule. So I, like the stone, watch the words go by and I have little control.

View original post

Leave a Reply

