Skip to content

Charles Dodgson Was An Indie Author!

January 8, 2014

Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Yesterday we went for a walk along the shoreline of Riva Del Garda and then we went to the library once it opened.  I was particularly interested in getting something in English, preferably poetry.  What I decided to take home was this copy of Alice in Wonderland and the Great Gatsby.

Now, I’ve red bits and pieces of Alice in Wonderland in English over the years and have seen films based on the book.  But I’ve never read the whole book in English (read it a few times in Italian though 😉 ) so I felt it was really about time!

I like to read introductions.   Once upon I time I used to just jump over them, but over the years, I’ve found the background information to be really fun.

Here the introduction begins in a “Oh, how boring to have to tell this story which everybody knows, but oh…

View original post 534 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

