Skip to content

I Became…

December 20, 2013

Rain-Chimes~ My Poetry Blog

(i)

hursinghar

as a harsinghar
I bloomed
within night’s chrysalis,
breathing ethereal scents into
nostrils of earth in slumber,

tantalizing the hanging moon,
filling redolence into
roses’ pitcher of dreams,

whispering scented sonatas
to insomniac night breeze~
while you slept unawares

–until the dawn caught me
in cerise dew-stud fingers to
christen me- a blend of
moonlight and aurora’s grin,
as a spawn of twilight…

(ii)
sparrows

becoming a sparrow
drab, brown and garrulous,
I chirped on dewy greens,
chattering to all and sundry
breathing in
the tangerine freshness
of a mandarin sun at daybreak,

skipping and jumping
with nervous squirrels and
seeking in vain
to catch butterflies,
I pecked at tiny grains from
the earth’s platter of bounty,

puddles became pools of rapture
high perched
on lofty boughs I watched
as you searched for me,
only to find me in feigned sleep
at dusk after a day’s fun.

(iii)
conch

I became…

View original post 94 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

