Fall 2013 Japanese Garden Fort Worth Texas

renokingswordsnpoetry

Spring and Autumn are by far my favorite times of year here in North Texas. I recently visited Fort Worth Texas which is about 45 miles west of Dallas. Fort Worth has it’s own set of esthetically attractive destinations and The Fort Worth Botanical Gardens is a must see, especially in the Spring and Fall seasons. The Japanese Gardens are located within the Botanical Gardens and just so happen to become subject of my focus for this blog post.

Every time I visit the Japanese Gardens in Fort Worth, I am able to take awesome photographs of a resident Blue Herring. There are also a couple pairs of gorgeous Wood Ducks that cruise the large ponds. I managed to get my best shot of the male while cruising beneath a Japanese Maple with sun illuminated leaves afire.

I spent about 4 hours meandering about in the garden. At one point…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

